photoshop tutorials, learn photoshop, learn photoshop on video, learn how to use photoshop, learn graphics, learn how to do graphicsgraphic design videos, graphic design instructional videos,photoshop instruction, photoshop lessons,photoshop lessons on video, learn photoshop videos, photoshop tutorial videos,
Showing posts with label Cut Photo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Cut Photo. Show all posts

Friday, August 28, 2009

Cut Photo Angelina Jolie

Angelina Jolie Photo
Cut Images With Hair
  1. Step
http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/actressdsfsdf_Full.jpg

  1. Open the image you wish to cut using Photoshop. I have chosen an image of Angelina Jolie as my example for this tutorial.

  2. Step
http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/sdgedhdfh_Full.jpg



Step 3

Now, double click the image icon in the layers palette in order to unlock the image. Click Ok. Make a copy of the layer in the layers palette, right click the layer and choose 'Duplicate layer'. Hide the duplicated layer using the small "eye" near the image on the layers palette. http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/ewgjhtyjtyjtyj_Full.jpg
  1. Next we are going to cut out the body with the pen-tool. Choose the pen tool (Shortcut: P) and set it on "Paths" as shown in image.

  2. Step 4
http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/wgewergergerg_Full.jpg


  1. Trace around the entire body of the image you wish to cut. Cut around the hair leaving much space as shown in the image. We will deal with the hair later.

  2. Step 5
http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/12121412354235_Full.jpg


  1. Now that you have made the path, right click the path with the pen tool still selected and choose 'Make selection'. Leave the option on 0 pixels and make sure Anti aliased is checked. Choose Ok. Now inverse the selection (Shortcut: Ctrl+Shift+I), make sure the original layer is selected in the layers palette, if so press delete on your keyboard. If you have followed all the steps correctly, you should have a result similar to the one in my attached image.

  2. Step 6

http://i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2288777/5555555555_Full.jpg

  1. Now for the hair. Go to Filter > Extract. You can zoom in on the hair a bit with Ctrl++ or with the zoom tool. Now, use the hand tool to move the canvas down so we can see her whole hair. Select the Edge highlighter tool (Shortcut: B). Use a Brush size of 20, leave everything else on default. Then make a similar highlight as shown in the attached image. Make sure you highlight the remaining background around the hair as well.

  2. Step 7

    Now fill it in with the 'Fill Tool' (Shortcut: G). Choose OK. This should have deleted most of the image around the hair and background.
    If it deleted parts of the hair you can always bring them back again using the history brush (Shortcut: Y). If certain parts did not delete and were supposed to, use the eraser tool (Shortcut: E) with

Cut and Paste Image
[Cutout_TutorialJPG.jpg]

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Cut and Put Images

Photoshop Tutorial: How to Cut and Put Images on a Transparent Background

A Quick and Easy Tutorial
In this tutorial you will learn how to cut PSD images. First off what is cutting an image? And secondly, what is PSD? That's simple!

Cutting an image simply means removing the original background so that the focus of the canvas is just one object. The benefit of using a cut image is being able to place the image on any background you so choose. This is a great technique to learn when using images on websites or
creating web design. In addition, you can also use cut images on sigs, banners, and icons with out dealing with useless or dull backgrounds.

A PSD is not a difficult concept to learn either. PSD is simply Photoshop's special image (or photo) format. Many people have heard of JPEG (which is the most common format) or GIF formats. Most images on the internet are in JPEG format. You can see this if you find an image on google image search and right click to save it. Your computer will automatically save the image as JPEG. PSD formatted images usually work better in Photoshop, so this is the format we will be using in this tutorial. But why? Well, because transparent images work best in PSD format, especially in Adobe Photoshop.

So to start with, you will need to select an image to work with. Make sure the image will be easy to work with. You can use your own photo, or one from a free stock site such as www.sxc.hu. You can use a color or black and white images. If you are more of an advanced Photoshop user, you can even use vector images.

Step 1) Open up your picture as a canvas in Photoshop. Always make sure the image is saved so you have the original to refer back to.

Step 2) On your keyboard, hold down CRTL+A to select the entire image.

Step 3) Next, hold down CTRL+C.

Step 4) Then go to File> New. This will make a copy of the image but with a background that is transparent. The image will also stay the same size. Click OK after.

Step 5) Hold down CRTL+V to then paste the image.

Step 6) Now you will work with the Polygon Lasso Tool, located on the vertical menu bar. Drag the tool around the part of the image you want to cut out and then hit the Delete key. If you end up deleting the wrong part, go to Select> Inverse to change the selection. This will allow you
to cut the correct part.

Step 7) You will now need to deselect the area. Hold down CRTL+D.

Step 8) Choose the eraser tool and set it to a large size with a hardness of about 80-100.

Step 9) Zoom in close to the edges of the pictures and erase the unwanted areas that were not deleted in the previous steps. This will insure a better end product.

Step 10) Now save the image in PSD format and you're

Cut Photoshop

A Quick and Easy Tutorial
In this tutorial you will learn all about blending in Adobe Photoshop. The ability to blend images in Photoshop is a crucial skill to have since it will allow you to put photographs together easily. It will
also help create new and more realistic images. For this tutorial though we are going to use one specific tool to help us blend an image together. We are going to use the Hue/Saturation feature available in all versions of Adobe Photoshop. Now, for the purpose of this tutorial, you will need to select two images: an object or a subject (a person, animal, etc) and a background (any type of background will work: beaches, forests, cities, etc). The object will eventually end up going on the background, so whether the scene is realistic or surreal is up to your own imagination.

First what you will need to do is cut the object out from its original background. To do this, go to the lasso tool on the vertical menu bar. Now select around the entire image, make sure you get all the details and do not cut out any areas yet.

Once the subject is selected, you will need to paste it on the new background. Go to Edit>Copy. Then while you're at the new background, select Edit>Paste. The subject should now be on the new background.

Now what we need to do is adjust the Hue and Saturation of both the new images so that the blend better.

Next, go to the layer with the subject on and adjust the Saturation slider by going to: Image > Adjustments > Hue/Saturation. You can also adjust the Hue slider for a cool, colored effect. The lower the Hue slider, the less color the image has.

Then select the background layer and repeat the previous step. The purpose of this part is to blend it well with the new subject. You can again try a neat effect with the Hue/Saturation sliders. If you make the Hue/Saturation of the two layers different, you can achieve a surreal effect. If you would also like to, you can place even more objects on the background. With Photoshop the possibilities are endless.

Make sure you save what you created and also make sure you save your two original images as well.

And there you have it, a neat way to create and blend new images!
Designe Template By Achmad Fuad