photoshop tutorials, learn photoshop, learn photoshop on video, learn how to use photoshop, learn graphics, learn how to do graphicsgraphic design videos, graphic design instructional videos,photoshop instruction, photoshop lessons,photoshop lessons on video, learn photoshop videos, photoshop tutorial videos,
Showing posts with label Lighting Effect. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lighting Effect. Show all posts

Saturday, August 29, 2009

Ligting Magic

Ligting Magic Effect

Step 1

Create a new document, apply a Layer Style on the background layer. Add a Gradient Overlay and a Pattern Overlay.

Coffee tutorial

Step 2

Here I've used an icon I found on a cool site, but you can use whatever you want.

Coffee tutorial

Step 3

Select the Ellipse Tool (U) and create a shape like I did. After that apply a Gaussian Blur (Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur) with radius of 30px.

Coffee tutorial

Step 4

Create a new Folder name it “Light Effects”. Change its blend mode to Color Dodge, and move the ellipse you created to this folder.

Coffee tutorial

Step 5

In order to create the sparks we will use the amazing brush engine. Add a new layer, inside the “Light Effects” layer, set white for the color and follow the images below.

Coffee tutorial

Step 6

Using the Layer Styles add a Outer Glow to the sparks

Coffee tutorial

Step 7

Lets add some smoke. Create a new Layer, call it “Smoke”. Change its blend mode to Color Dodge and select the Lasso Tool. Set 40px for Feather and create a selection like I did below. After that make sure that the foreground is white and the background is black and apply a Filter>Render>Clouds. Tip: Continue applying the filter until you get the best clouds.

Coffee tutorial

Step 8

Add some text and using the Layer Styles again lets create a nice effect.

Coffee tutorial

Step 9

Place your logo and you can even add more effects like I did on the Magic Lighting Effect, but then you will have to follow that tutorial ;).

Coffee tutorial

Conclusion

I have to say, if you know a bit of Layer Styles and the Brush engine in Photoshop you will be able to create amazing effects. It will depend exclusively on your imagination and playing with the tool. Sometimes just changing a some settings and you get a totally different effect.

Coffee tutorial

Friday, August 28, 2009

Energy Spheres

Energy Spheres
[2415911525_e32b2768f1.jpg]

  • 1. Download the brush set and install it.
  • 2. Now I’ll show how to take a child with a big imagination and turn him into the powerful being he imagine himself to be.
  • 3. We’ll start by creating a new layer on top of our original and filling it with black. Next we want to select Filter >> Render >> Lighting Effects >> Lens Flare
  • 4. Use the 105mm Prime with the Brightness setting of your choice.
  • Lens Flare

  • 5. This will create a bright flash. Move it to the point where you want the ‘energy ball’ to appear.
  • 6. You may notice that when you move it, you can see the edges of the layer. To rectify this, select the layer and add a ‘Layer Mask’.
  • 7. Select default colors (white and black). With the layer mask selected, use the Gradient Tool >> Radial Gradient >> Reverse and drag from the center outwards. This will mask everything in a sphere around the center.
  • 8. Set both of these layers to the ‘Hard Light’ setting.
  • 9. I like to use the Image >> Adjustments >> Photo Filter to make the colors “pop”. I also used this setting to make the lens flare a bluish color. There are other ways to do this so experiment with your options.
  • 10. Using the Brush set we installed earlier we want to apply them to the energy balls. I used the color black, with the layer’s Blend Options set to ‘Overlay’.
  • 11. With this layer selected, set the Layer Style settings like so:

  • 12. Using the same technique that we used in Step 7, we want to mask the edges of our brush layers.
  • 13. To create the ‘arc of light’ we’ll use paths. Select the ‘Ellipse Tool’ and change it from ‘Shape layers’ to ‘Paths’. Now, draw a large circle or ellipse that includes both energy flares.
  • 14. Once the arc is drawn we want to stroke it (no jokes please). Select a brush that’s very small, maybe about a brush with a 5px diameter and use the color white. Go to ‘Paths’ right click on the selected path, and select ‘Stroke Path’. Check the ’simulate pressure’ option, this will give the ring a bit of perspective with a heavier stroke on one side and a lighter stroke on the opposite side.
  • 15. Repeat this step twice. Each time use a different brush setting that is bigger than the one before it. I started with the 5px brush, then I used a 45px brush followed by a 100px brush. Each time use a different color. The topmost (bigger) arc should be set to ‘Linear Dodge (Add)’ with an opacity of 35%. The middle layer should be set to ‘Overlay’ and the original (the white one) should be set to ‘Linear Dodge (Add)’.

  • 16. I grouped these together then, using the technique from Step 7 again, I use layer masking to block one half of the sphere I created.
  • 17. To create the energy ‘tendrils’ that are leaping from the arc. Duplicate the grouped folder from Step 16. Then merge the group or folder into one layer. Select Filter >> Liquify and distort the arc to look like it should for your image. Secondly, we’ll select Filter >> Distort >> Ripple and tweak it to look a bit more like electricity.
  • 18. Now we’re done. Outside of some techniques that I used to make the image more polished, this completes the tutorial.

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Lighting Effect Images

Lighting Effect

Step 1 : Open a new file by clicking on File > Open. Create a new layer.

Step 2 : Open a image by clicking on File > Open. And select the image to your new file canvas

Step 3 : Now to create different lighting effects go to Filter > Render > Lighting Effects.

Step 4 : In the lighting effects let us use the style Flood Light. We can make the changes to the image as shown in the below window.

Step 5 : After giving the Flood Light effect the image will look like this, as shown below.

You can use the other lighting styles to achieve different lighting effects.

Blue Omni
In the lighting effects choose the style Blue Omni. Make the changes to the image as shown in the below window.

After giving the Blue Omni effect the image will look like this, as shown below.

Soft Spotlight

In the lighting effects choose the style Soft Spotlight. Make the changes to the image as shown in the below window.

After giving the Soft Spotlight effect the image will look like this, as shown below.


Flashlight

In the lighting effects choose the style Flashlight. Make the changes to the image as shown in the below window.

After giving the Flashlight effect the image will look like this, as shown below.

Designe Template By Achmad Fuad